Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup Groups

loading data...
Groups 21 Members 3,481 Interested 173 Cities 20 Countries 8

Largest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
1
Private

Calgary's best place for Movie Fans! Prefer going to the movies in groups rather than alone? Love movies and making new friends? Love talking about movies, and generally getting much more out of your movie watching experiences? Join BY FAR Alberta'

2,085
Calgary Movie Fans
2
Private

SF in SF - Science Fiction, San Francisco A Perfect Fit! www.sfinsf.org We host monthly author events and films at the Variety Screening Room at 582 Market Street @2nd & Montgomery, SF 94104. Since 2005 we've been featuring authors and films that foc

452
SF in SF Subscribers
3

The Ottawa Science Fiction Society is an organization of fans of science fiction, fantasy and other speculative fiction in its various forms, whether in prose novels or comics, television or motion pictures, hardcopy or software. We get our kicks fro

249
Fen (meant as plural of "fan")
4

Founded in 1991, the Bay Area Science Fiction Association (aka BASFA) is one of the longest running general science fiction social networks in the San Francisco Bay Area. It meets every Monday at 8:00 p.m. for discussion of anything of interest to sc

125
Science Fiction Fans
5
Private

This group is for women interested in Sci-Fi and Fantasy movies , books , events and discussions. I started the group to meet other cool women who share some of these interests. We will meet once a month to discuss our great reads or more often depen

85
Sci- Chix
6

SFFS aims to brings fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror together, through monthly meetings, occasional trips to conventions and other bigger events in the area and other events. Currently our schedule involves a monthly meeting (every 2nd Sunda

66
Fans
7

We are a community of individuals who are proud to call ourselves geeks. We feel that it is good, even great, to be passionate, to be knowledgeable and to be able to make the world a better place. Our geekery comes in all of its glorious forms, from

64
Geeks
8

Parsec is a formed of a group of like-minded people who enjoy reading science fiction, fantasy and horror, watching good speculative fiction movies and TV series. Many of us write (prose, poetry, music) or create visual art. If you like to cruise the

58
SF/F/H fans
9

A Science Fiction club for Gays, Lesbians & the LGBTI community & friends. Meet like-minded life-forms and have fun! Get together for movies, DVDs, Dinners & special events.

49
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
10

Game of Thrones fans - you now can find others to discuss and debate the activities in Westeros, Dorne and other areas in the realm created by George RR Martin! We can talk about particular sections or plots in the books and also talk about the phen

30
GoT Fans

Newest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
February 24, 2015

The Orange County Science Fiction Club was founded in 1982 for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy. We build our club activities around our meeting on the last Wednesday of every month. We usually have a guest speaker, often an author, but anyone wit

27
Club members
January 28, 2015

A Bendigo based Science Fiction club for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and intersex community & friends/supporters from across central Victoria. Meet other SF fans and enjoy a coffee, chat, movie/DVD showing or other social outings in the r

7
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
January 28, 2015

A Science Fiction club for Gays, Lesbians & the LGBTI community & friends. Meet like-minded life-forms and have fun! Get together for movies, DVDs, Dinners & special events.

49
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
December 8, 2014

A monthly meeting for all lovers of sf & fantasy books, films, tv, radio, games & magazines to critically discuss such works in a modern and historical context.

30
Crit Massers
November 8, 2014

Founded in 1991, the Bay Area Science Fiction Association (aka BASFA) is one of the longest running general science fiction social networks in the San Francisco Bay Area. It meets every Monday at 8:00 p.m. for discussion of anything of interest to sc

125
Science Fiction Fans
November 6, 2014

This is a meetup for people who enjoy horror movies, superhero movies, graphic novels, comic books, Halloween, costume parties, themed costume parties, cosplay, video/console/computer games, blood , horror, but not so much torture. Creative minds com

28
Horror Heroes
November 5, 2014
Private

This group will be for local St. Louis sci-fi and fantasy fans that are SINGLE and over 21, gay, straight, transgender and or bisexual to get together for SINGLE meetups for possible DATING. We will pick a place once a month, meet up and hopefully so

20
Singles and Ambassadors
October 31, 2014

This is a group for anyone interested in the novels and/or HBO television show. I would like to plan weekly get togethers that include Season 1-4 rewatches , book club dedicated to the novels, and when the show returns group viewings of new episodes.

24
Throners
September 13, 2014

This is a group for science fiction/fantasy/horror fans interested in doing things in the Houston area. Our groups include ARGH (Alternate Realities Group Houston http://arghouston.org/), Houston Book Exchange Network (http://hsfa-fof.org/friendsoffa­…

24
Houston Fans
August 7, 2014
Private

Welkom in de Belgian Whovians United, een groep die de BBC show Doctor Who wilt bekend maken in België en fans wilt samenbrengen. Jullie kunnen meer over ons vinden op onze website, http://belgianwhovians.be/ Word zeker ook lid van de Facebook groep

27
Whovians
  • Subscribe to a feed of Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup Groups:

Find a Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup Group near you