Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetups

Find out what's happening in Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup groups around the world and start meeting up with the ones near you.

loading data...
Groups 20 Members 4,637 Interested 207 Cities 20 Countries 7

Largest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
1
Private

Calgary's best place for Movie Fans! Prefer going to the movies in groups rather than alone? Love movies and making new friends? Love talking about movies, and generally getting much more out of your movie watching experiences? Join BY FAR Alberta'

2,829
Calgary Movie Fans
2
Private

SF in SF - Science Fiction, San Francisco A Perfect Fit! www.sfinsf.org We host monthly author events and films at the Variety Screening Room at 582 Market Street @2nd & Montgomery, SF 94104. Since 2005 we've been featuring authors and films that foc

472
SF in SF Subscribers
3

The Ottawa Science Fiction Society is an organization of fans of science fiction, fantasy and other speculative fiction in its various forms, whether in prose novels or comics, television or motion pictures, hardcopy or software. We get our kicks fro

351
Fen (meant as plural of "fan")
4

Founded in 1991, the Bay Area Science Fiction Association (aka BASFA) is one of the longest running general science fiction social networks in the San Francisco Bay Area. It meets every Monday at 8:00 p.m. for discussion of anything of interest to sc

205
Science Fiction Fans
5

The Orange County Science Fiction Club was founded in 1982 for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy. We build our club activities around our meeting on the last Wednesday of every month. We usually have a guest speaker, often an author, but anyone wit

116
Club members
6

A Science Fiction club for Gays, Lesbians & the LGBTI community & friends. Meet like-minded life-forms and have fun! Get together for movies, DVDs, Dinners & special events.

115
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
7

GeekZone is the place to meet like minded geeks through events, projects and activities! We are a community of individuals who are proud to call ourselves geeks. We feel that it is good, even great, to be passionate, to be knowledgeable and to be abl

92
Geeks
8

SFFS aims to brings fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror together, through monthly meetings, occasional trips to conventions and other bigger events in the area and other events. Currently our schedule involves a monthly meeting (every 2nd Sunda

79
Fans
9

Parsec is a formed of a group of like-minded people who enjoy reading science fiction, fantasy and horror, watching good speculative fiction movies and TV series. Many of us write (prose, poetry, music) or create visual art. If you like to cruise the

75
SF/F/H fans
10

A monthly meeting for all lovers of sf & fantasy books, films, tv, radio, games & magazines to critically discuss such works in a modern and historical context.

75
Crit Massers

Newest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
May 31, 2015
Private

“This is a cool rockstar group for anyone interested in werecreatures, specifically WEREWOLVES! Of course we'll discuss werecats, wereleopards, the werewolf types, MACABRE, Vampires, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Comic/Horror Conventions, comics, anime, vampire t

10
Members
May 28, 2015

The Kingston Science Fiction & Fantasy group is an informal get together for people interested in all things, be it books, movies or games, sci-fi and fantasy. We meet every Monday from 7:00PM to 8:30PM at the Sleepless Goat in downtown Kingston.

19
Members
May 25, 2015

If you geek-out over Star Wars, Star Trek, Game of Thrones, Stargate, Lord of the Rings, Dr. Who, Battlestar Galactica, Orphan Black, Anything Marvel, Anything DC, Walking Dead, Penny Dreadful, Vikings, Black Sails, Marco Polo, Tron, Avatar, Dune, 12

34
Mothership Crew
May 15, 2015

A book club for science fiction fans. We read everything that science fiction has to offer: hard SF, utopia & dystopia, Space Adventures!, soft SF, sensawunda, MilSF, the literature of ideas, cyberpunk, timetravel, alt-history and more! We read the o

56
readers
April 24, 2015

For all lovers of Star Trek (TOS and all other series incarnations, as well as the movies) and scifi in general.

23
Trekkers
February 24, 2015

The Orange County Science Fiction Club was founded in 1982 for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy. We build our club activities around our meeting on the last Wednesday of every month. We usually have a guest speaker, often an author, but anyone wit

116
Club members
January 28, 2015

A Bendigo based Science Fiction club for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and intersex community & friends/supporters from across central Victoria. Meet other SF fans and enjoy a coffee, chat, movie/DVD showing or other social outings in the r

16
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
January 28, 2015

A Science Fiction club for Gays, Lesbians & the LGBTI community & friends. Meet like-minded life-forms and have fun! Get together for movies, DVDs, Dinners & special events.

115
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
December 8, 2014

A monthly meeting for all lovers of sf & fantasy books, films, tv, radio, games & magazines to critically discuss such works in a modern and historical context.

75
Crit Massers
November 8, 2014

Founded in 1991, the Bay Area Science Fiction Association (aka BASFA) is one of the longest running general science fiction social networks in the San Francisco Bay Area. It meets every Monday at 8:00 p.m. for discussion of anything of interest to sc

205
Science Fiction Fans
  • Subscribe to a feed of Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup Groups:

Find a Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup Group near you