Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetups

Find out what's happening in Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup groups around the world and start meeting up with the ones near you.

loading data...
Groups 22 Members 4,041 Interested 189 Cities 22 Countries 8

Largest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
1
Private

Calgary's best place for Movie Fans! Prefer going to the movies in groups rather than alone? Love movies and making new friends? Love talking about movies, and generally getting much more out of your movie watching experiences? Join BY FAR Alberta'

2,446
Calgary Movie Fans
2
Private

SF in SF - Science Fiction, San Francisco A Perfect Fit! www.sfinsf.org We host monthly author events and films at the Variety Screening Room at 582 Market Street @2nd & Montgomery, SF 94104. Since 2005 we've been featuring authors and films that foc

466
SF in SF Subscribers
3

The Ottawa Science Fiction Society is an organization of fans of science fiction, fantasy and other speculative fiction in its various forms, whether in prose novels or comics, television or motion pictures, hardcopy or software. We get our kicks fro

300
Fen (meant as plural of "fan")
4

Founded in 1991, the Bay Area Science Fiction Association (aka BASFA) is one of the longest running general science fiction social networks in the San Francisco Bay Area. It meets every Monday at 8:00 p.m. for discussion of anything of interest to sc

162
Science Fiction Fans
5

A Science Fiction club for Gays, Lesbians & the LGBTI community & friends. Meet like-minded life-forms and have fun! Get together for movies, DVDs, Dinners & special events.

85
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
6

We are a community of individuals who are proud to call ourselves geeks. We feel that it is good, even great, to be passionate, to be knowledgeable and to be able to make the world a better place. Our geekery comes in all of its glorious forms, from

77
GeekZoners
7

The Orange County Science Fiction Club was founded in 1982 for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy. We build our club activities around our meeting on the last Wednesday of every month. We usually have a guest speaker, often an author, but anyone wit

74
Club members
8

SFFS aims to brings fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror together, through monthly meetings, occasional trips to conventions and other bigger events in the area and other events. Currently our schedule involves a monthly meeting (every 2nd Sunda

70
Fans
9

Parsec is a formed of a group of like-minded people who enjoy reading science fiction, fantasy and horror, watching good speculative fiction movies and TV series. Many of us write (prose, poetry, music) or create visual art. If you like to cruise the

66
SF/F/H fans
10

A monthly meeting for all lovers of sf & fantasy books, films, tv, radio, games & magazines to critically discuss such works in a modern and historical context.

48
Crit Massers

Newest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
April 24, 2015

For all lovers of Star Trek (TOS and all other series incarnations, as well as the movies) and scifi in general.

3
Trekkers
March 24, 2015

All Harry Potter fans in Brisbane unite! This is a group to meet other Harry Potter fans and make some friends. We can get together, play games, watch movies, just hang out and be with people with a common interest.

26
Muggles
February 24, 2015

The Orange County Science Fiction Club was founded in 1982 for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy. We build our club activities around our meeting on the last Wednesday of every month. We usually have a guest speaker, often an author, but anyone wit

74
Club members
January 28, 2015

A Bendigo based Science Fiction club for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and intersex community & friends/supporters from across central Victoria. Meet other SF fans and enjoy a coffee, chat, movie/DVD showing or other social outings in the r

10
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
January 28, 2015

A Science Fiction club for Gays, Lesbians & the LGBTI community & friends. Meet like-minded life-forms and have fun! Get together for movies, DVDs, Dinners & special events.

85
LGBTI Sci Fi fans
December 8, 2014

A monthly meeting for all lovers of sf & fantasy books, films, tv, radio, games & magazines to critically discuss such works in a modern and historical context.

48
Crit Massers
November 8, 2014

Founded in 1991, the Bay Area Science Fiction Association (aka BASFA) is one of the longest running general science fiction social networks in the San Francisco Bay Area. It meets every Monday at 8:00 p.m. for discussion of anything of interest to sc

162
Science Fiction Fans
November 6, 2014

This is a meetup for people who enjoy horror movies, superhero movies, graphic novels, comic books, Halloween, costume parties, themed costume parties, cosplay, video/console/computer games, blood , horror, but not so much torture. Creative minds com

36
Horror Heroes
November 5, 2014
Private

This group will be for local St. Louis sci-fi and fantasy fans that are SINGLE and over 21, gay, straight, transgender and or bisexual to get together for SINGLE meetups for possible DATING. We will pick a place once a month, meet up and hopefully so

18
Singles and Ambassadors
October 31, 2014

This is a group for anyone interested in the novels and/or HBO television show. I would like to plan weekly get togethers that include Season 1-4 rewatches , book club dedicated to the novels, and when the show returns group viewings of new episodes.

38
Throners
  • Subscribe to a feed of Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup Groups:

Find a Science Fiction & Fantasy Film Meetup Group near you